Latest

The awesome thing about faith

Event 25

The awesome thing about faith is that it gives you the ability to do what you could not do before! In fact, faith gives you the same options as God!

Does that sound unlikely to you?

Let’s look at the scripture. Mark 10:27 tells us, “With man this is impossible, but not with God, for with God all things are possible”

And in Mark 9:23 Jesus says, “If you can believe, all things are possible to him who believes!”

God’s range of possibilities are found in His Word. There is no single part of what He says that He cannot also perform.

When we believe the Word of God, we enter into that same realm of possibility! As a man you have limits, but you can move beyond that realm.

When I minister, I am not there! I am with Jesus. He is so real to me – more real than the blindness or the deafness or the sickness that is facing me. When I touch the sick body, it is Jesus doing the work. I know the sickness will go because I know Him.

That anointing will come on me when I am just sitting in my chair. Waves of glory will wash over me, and He lets me know, “We are going higher!”

He is increasingly real to me. I decided to treat Him like my closest friend. I talk to Him when I am excited and when I am ticked off!

When Peter healed the cripple in Acts chapter 3, he said to him, “Such as I have I give to you, rise and walk!”

Peter didn’t have anything we don’t have. He was no more anointed than we are. We just don’t know in this generation how this arena works. When you hear the Word that is when you rise up and walk. Faith is motion activated.

The worst thing you can do is act laid back when the instruction comes. In fact, many Christians are at a disadvantage because they go to a church where they don’t even trust the man of God who is speaking the Word to them!

When I give the Word, you had better catch it! Not to impress me, but because in that Word lies the power to so what you could not do before. The Word is able to deal with every thing that is causing paralysis in your life.

Where have you needed someone else to carry you in life? Maybe financially? Or emotionally?

Maybe you have never been able to hold down a job, or own your own home. Maybe you could never succeed at forming relationships. I say to you right now, “Rise up and Walk!”

Now you take that Word and declare your wholeness. It is coming to pass RIGHT NOW!

3 Comments on The awesome thing about faith

  1. Amen

  2. I take this Word and declare wholeness in every area of my life in Jesus Name, Amen!

  3. victoria kacheche // October 15, 2015 at 4:38 pm // Reply

    It is coming to pass RIGHT NOW IN JESUS NAME…AMEN!

Your thoughts?

