Latest

Winning in a crisis

10-11-15

Hitting a crisis in life can throw you off balance completely! But did you know that every crisis you face also contains an opportunity for promotion?

Are you familiar with what it is like to drive a vehicle with manual transmission? When the engine revs to the point where it cannot go any further, you have to press the clutch to allow the gear change to take place. As you do so, the car is released to go faster and further than before.

So it is in life, when you have taken a situation as far as you can, done everything you can to win, and yet you hit a point of crisis where everything seems to be failing and getting worse, suddenly you find yourself at a point where everything looks totally impossible and the door to everything you are hoping for and working towards is slammed shut. How you respond at these times will determine whether you go to the next level or not.

When a crisis is threatening to knock me down, and rob me of my victory, that is when I make a decision that I refuse to stay in that place. Instead I intensify the demand I am making on the Word and the anointing for my life. I deliberately declare that I believe in Ramson Mumba, and I start saying all good things about my future according to the Word of God. I lay hands on myself and command the blessing of God on my own life! If you will start doing the same, instead of being down and out,  you will find yourself on a journey of discovery about your purpose and about God’s will for your life!

The goodness of God is always available to us, even in our worse moments, but the direction we take has to start on the inside. In other words we have to lay hold of His goodness through His Word, and as you do that, the Spirit of God will take you places that you never even dreamed of!

What is on your mind today? Are you feeling lost? If so you are not the only one who has every felt that way. I have felt lost many times, but I refuse to stay lost. I find a map for my journey, and that map is called the Word. I start to read about the plans He has for me, and what it cost Him to put me back together; and then I meditate on the fact that the blood of Jesus is more honored in Heaven than any of my silly mistakes! I tell myself, “You can’t stay down! Look at what has already been done, and look at all that has already been procured on your behalf!”

Then the wisdom of God begins to come and strength rises up; and then an open door appears for me to move forward! That is how we win in life!

Don’t ever question whether or not you can win! There is no doubt that you were sent here to demonstrate what kind of champion you are! And that is why I am praying for you and I believe in you. In fact, even if no one else believes that you can make it, Ramson Mumba believes that you can!

I know what it means to need prayer! I understand that we are what we are because God’s people pray for us, and we value that more than I can say. That is why we are passing on to you the same things that God has been doing in our own lives.

Remember that if a crisis strikes, it is a great opportunity for promotion! How you respond determines whether or not you will grasp hold of that promotion, but I am convinced that I am sent to eagles, not to buzzards, and that is why I am also convinced that I will see you at the top!

8 Comments on Winning in a crisis

  1. Powerful Blog! Thank you Sir for cheering us up. When you are competing in a sport and you have people cheering you up, you just see yourself winning the game. I see myself winning and thank you for praying for us.

  2. Amen to that!!!

  3. Amen! That is so very true!

  4. info yang sangat menarik, sepertinya harus dicoba 🙂 , Affleck

  5. victoria kacheche // October 13, 2015 at 4:41 pm // Reply

    Amen!i receive it!i really need a miracle this Friday

  6. Sylvia Banzi // October 13, 2015 at 11:17 pm // Reply

    As my spiritual father is (Dr Mumba) so am I, the winner not buzzards, see you at the top Sir!

  7. Amen for that powerful word of encouragement it was meant for me I needed that I pray to make it in life to God I give all the praises.

  8. Timothy Kibuuka // September 19, 2016 at 6:20 am // Reply

    Amen Pastor Ramson.This word is really heart transforming.I like,”. That is why we are passing on to you the same things that God has been doing in our own lives.” This is what testimony means. Thanks lots, so blessed.

Your thoughts?

