Latest

The sweet taste of victory

Winning

Romans 8:37

Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us

God’s plan for you is dominion and mastery in every arena of your life. It’s your birthright as a believer to operate in authority; to be above only and never beneath.

The sweet taste of winning is yours to savor and enjoy. Don’t settle for the thought that being at the top is always for someone else. You are not second rate or average in any way!

You are a king in this life; you are destined to come out on top and to finish your race with joy. Not only that, but you don’t live by sweating to win. You live to rule your world by decreeing a thing, so that it can be established in your life.

His blood is stronger than the sum of all your setbacks. Whatever you have missed out on as a result of your own mistakes, or because of something that happened that was beyond your control, those things do not have the power to bring you down or cancel your purpose and destiny.

That’s why it’s never over or too late to start again and because of His great mercy, the glory of your latter days will even be greater than those of your former.

If you will start to praise God in the midst of a tough season, that season won’t last too long. Praise always precedes victory! If you talk to any successful person, they have all had their seasons when things have looked impossible. Success is how high you bounce when you hit bottom.

One of the greatest keys to rising in life is perceiving who you are.

You are a unique eternal being with a divinely appointed assignment on this Earth. You are better than you even know. I am praying that God would reveal you to yourself so that you won’t die playing small. You are GIANT Believe in yourself and there will come a day when others will have no choice but to believe with you.

People are not defeated by circumstances but by the weakness and malnourishment of their spirit, where the real power resides. If I ever need power, I don’t look around me, I look within myself, because I have come to understand who dwells on the inside of me. The Word tells me that out of my belly shall flow rivers of living water.

We aren’t’ called to live natural lives, bound in by natural limitations; but we are called to live out of our spirits. That is how we will overcome in this life.

One of the greatest assets that any person can have is an indomitable spirit – A spirit that will not be conquered and tamed. That’s what you have in Christ!! I am praying that determination will rise up on the inside of you as you face your present challenge, and you tell that situation, “NO! I’m not having it this way! This sickness doesn’t have the power to take me out! Defeat isn’t my portion! I was redeemed from living an insignificant life – I am a king in this life and I rule my world!”

I was just remembering that if I was the kind of person who takes instruction from his circumstances, I would still be in the little town where I was born talking about, “You know what’s its like with people like me…”

If you refuse to accept that something is impossible, a way will always be made for you. Remember that your future is first conceived in your spirit and then your outer life will correspond with the nature of your inner vision.

Take care what voices you allow to  speak and reverberate in your mind.

Whoever and whatever has your ear and keeps your attention will ultimately determine and define your destiny!!

You are only as limited as your fears. There’s a reason many people plateau and its because of what they focus on. The opinions of mediocre people are readily available; but they will stunt your growth and progress. If you determine to seek out the voices of eagles, you will also fly with them.

Your life will rise no higher than your capacity to renew and reaffirm your commitment and dedication to the completion of your God given vision and assignment, and that will only be possible when you pick your companions wisely.

Decide to tame your world and win! You can do it, because Heaven will back you up. It may look sometimes like the enemy is mocking the promise of God over your life; it may feel like you are losing strength and running out of time, but if you will only believe, you will see the glory of God released on your behalf.

 God will fill your life with many, many, many wonderful surprises!! Just as surely as there is an evil day, there are also MANY GOOD DAYS that are promised to us in His Word.

!

3 Comments on The sweet taste of victory

  1. I refuse to accept that something is impossible! This is encouraging, thank you Pastor for sharing.

  2. Dorcus Rammotlana // November 13, 2014 at 8:05 am // Reply

    Amen, my Pastor, those words really made my day, I feel lifted in mood and more energised to keep up with the word and will of God almighty. My the Lord continue to enlighten and lift you more spiritually in Jesus name. Amen.

  3. katlego ngonze mwiinga // November 13, 2014 at 10:34 pm // Reply

    Wow!I really needed that word,thank you Pastor sir for taking time to share the realities of God’s words.Im a blessed man because you are a blessing and an inspiration.

Your thoughts?

