Latest

God’s grace: An invitation to sin?

But by the grace of God I am what I am, and His grace toward me was not in vain; but I labored more abundantly than they all, yet not I, but the grace of God which was with me. 1 Corinthians 15:10

Everything we are and everything we become as believers is by the grace of God. It isn’t by our own effort and initiative to change ourselves to become better human beings.

Some churches  have become focused on behavior modification and running social support groups and they have become little more than self-help centers. People start to take on the responsibility to change themselves and pursue God for themselves and find answers for themselves when the grace of God is available and ready to take away the pressure to perform.

However, if anyone teaches that the grace of God is a license to sin and an excuse to do nothing, it is, at best, imbalanced doctrine.

Paul says in this verse that, because of the grace, he labored more abundantly than ever.

Grace takes you to the realm of the much more; to the realm of the excessive. If you are able to make $15,000 on your own natural ability, with the grace laboring in you, you should be looking at double that.

If you are able to raise great kids by your naturally received wisdom and skills, how about some exceptional children, raised by the flow of grace in you?

As you labor, the grace labors in you. As you put in effort, the grace empowers you to go higher than you ever thought possible.

You do things but not under pressure to perform.

Adam worked but didn’t eat food by the sweat of his brow. His work was an opportunity to maximize his potential, but God took care of him. He wasn’t under pressure to take care of his own needs.

Others work out how to make a million dollars, but you get a heavenly download because you have access to heavenly information.

You have access to something greater than the natural realm. You will be better than the guy who is following a little marketing plan. You will hear a voice behind you saying, “This is the way; walk in it.”

The grace will labor but you will still be present to execute what you have been instructed.

It’s not going to be up to you to produce a changed life, but, as you work, you let the grace labor in you to produce the results.

For those who are confused, the gospel is still about right living – but not as a way of impressing God and earning the right to be blessed. Instead acting right is a natural outflow of the grace of God working within us, since grace teaches us to say no to sin.

Let the flow of His grace labor in you today.

Declare it with me: I am what I am by the grace of God. Because of His grace I am filled with wisdom and ability to labor more abundantly and to go to the top. The flow of His grace is laboring in me today to get supernatural results. I excel in everything I put my hand to, and I delight to live right, because the grace of God has made me new.

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

1 Comment on God’s grace: An invitation to sin?

  1. Amen I am what I am by the grace of God

Your thoughts?

