Latest

I believe in having fun in church

I was caught on camera making this intense face as I preached this morning! Lol! My members are joking about whether or not such photos are photoshopped ROTFL! As for me, I am free of embarassment: I am not trying to put on a show to impress people with how sophisticated I am. I was born for no other purpose than to preach the gospel and I will give everything I am to that purpose. As well as that I believe in having fun in church; not being so deep that people feel they have to keep thier distance. Jesus was touched by the feelings of people's infirmities: He sat where the people sat and walked among them as one of them. Most of all I am free of the need to impress God, because I recognise that when I was at my worst, He gave me His best. He has opened doors for me that no one can shut and it is all by His grace that I have inherited things that I don't qualify for. Today I pray peace on you -freedom from the need to perform in order to get others to like you or to get God to give you good things. May you experience a profound rest in God and His finished work of salvation for every area of your life!

I was caught on camera making these intense faces as I preached recently! Lol! My members are joking about whether or not such photos are photoshopped ROTFL! As for me, I am free of embarassment: I am not trying to put on a show to impress people with how sophisticated I am. I was born for no other purpose than to preach the gospel and I will give everything I am to that purpose. As well as that I believe in having fun in church; not being so deep that people feel they have to keep thier distance. Jesus was touched by the feelings of people’s infirmities: He sat where the people sat and walked among them as one of them. Most of all I am free of the need to impress God, because I recognise that when I was at my worst, He gave me His best. He has opened doors for me that no one can shut and it is all by His grace that I have inherited things that I don’t qualify for. Today I pray peace on you -freedom from the need to perform in order to get others to like you or to get God to give you good things. May you experience a profound rest in God and His finished work of salvation for every area of your life!

Your thoughts?

