Latest

Living in the real world

I can't stop clebrating what God has done for me in giving me Estrella Mumba! She is my best friend, my home, my Heaven on Earth. Through years of counselling people as a pastor I refuse to act as though we live our lives in church. We all face real issues in life, and in the midst of these, religion only condemns us and tells us that if we had got everything right we wouldn't be in the mess we are in. Jesus Christ did not come to condemn us; He came to heal our broken hearts. He extends grace to us and gives us a way forward that lifts us again. The greatest need that all of us have is for redemption and another chance at life. For this reason I am against religion that forces us to hide our issues for fear of condemnation. God is not so fragile that our humanity will discredit Him. Estrella and I are committed to living our lives with God in the real world and to talking about real answers to real situations. We invite you to share the journey with us.

I can’t stop clebrating what God has done for me in giving me Estrella Mumba! She is my best friend, my home, my Heaven on Earth. Through years of counselling people as a pastor I refuse to act as though we live our lives in church. We all face real issues in life, and in the midst of these, religion only condemns us and tells us that if we had got everything right we wouldn’t be in the mess we are in. Jesus Christ did not come to condemn us; He came to heal our broken hearts. He extends grace to us and gives us a way forward that lifts us again. The greatest need that all of us have is for redemption and another chance at life. For this reason I am against religion that forces us to hide our issues for fear of condemnation. God is not so fragile that our humanity will discredit Him. Estrella and I are committed to living our lives with God in the real world and to talking about real answers to real situations. We invite you to share the journey with us.

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

Your thoughts?

