Latest

Your life comes out your mouth

 John 1:1

In the beginning was the word….

Everything in life starts with the word. The word of God is the foundation of all life.

A successful life has to be built; it doesn’t just happen. And the way it will be built is by words.

The words we hear and absorb govern our thinking, and our thinking provokes corresponding emotions, which in turn drive us towards certain decisions. Decisions produce actions, and actions, when repeated, become habits. Habits are the building bricks for character, and character will ultimately determine our destiny. The words we live under are the primary substance that constructs our lives.

As human beings we may not be able to determine the circumstances we find ourselves in, but we can choose the perspective we take on those circumstances by choosing what words we accept and believe as the truth about our lives. In this way we actually choose our destiny.

So what does it mean to choose words?

As humans we believe what we say about ourselves above what anyone else says. Other views and opinions will certainly crowd in, but until we come into agreement with them by saying them ourselves, those things have no power to determine our destiny.

I invite you to join me in the daily discipline  – and privilege – of taking the raw material of the Word of God and deliberately building your life with it by speaking it out loud concerning your circumstances and future.

As you choose God’s Word, you will also choose the awesome destiny God has for you, Say these things with me:

I am what I am by the grace of God. Today I choose to enjoy who God has made me and refuse to be pressured, shamed, or tempted to become something that I don’t have grace for. I like myself.

I am walking in the manifested goodness of God. Regardless of what’s happening in the world, I still come out on top. He always causes me to truimph.

As the righteousness of God in Christ, I flourish like the palm tree. In fact I get better with age. I am fresh and prosperous just to show that Lord is upright and there’s no unrighteousness in Him.

Having received an eternal redemption, I don’t ever walk in guilt, shame, fear, condemnation or inferiority. I boldly say, “The Lord is my helper therefore I have victory in every area of my life”.

Glory to God!

 

 

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

1 Comment on Your life comes out your mouth

  1. …I boldly confess, my heart is receptive, my mind is alert….

    : )

Your thoughts?

