Latest

Are you questioning everything?

Hebrews 10:38

“Now the just shall live by faith; But if anyone draws back, My soul has no pleasure in him.”

If Jesus still has not come in 30 years’ time, will we still see you in the Kingdom of God?

As believers we’ve got to be faithful in living by faith. It won’t be a walk in the park.

You will go through seasons where you doubt that God exists. Life will shift you to where you think, “What is the point of going to church? Can He set a table for me in the wilderness?” But you have to be faithful in those seasons and not drift off. Stay planted in the house of God.

We are not of them that shrink back and are destroyed. We are preserved by faith.

You have to set your attitude right now so that it goes like this: “Even if I miss it sometimes, don’t suggest I should take a break from my father! You will see my good days and my mess because I am still going to be in the house of God. My mess is His business, not the devil’s business. Let people talk; I am still going to my Daddy’s house because that is where I belong. People can make ugly faces at me but I will still come back to church. I am born again and I am not going anywhere.”

Stay in the house. Don’t let religion run you from God. He that began a good work in you is able to finish what he started. Don’t interrupt the process. Keep your eyes fixed on Him whom you have believed and in whom you have trusted. He will perfect everything that concerns you.

Even if you are in a season when times are hard and you feel like you are questioning everything, notice that really you aren’t. You still go shopping with your cousins. You will still be seen at the mall, but not at church. How much staying power have you got? If the devil even thinks he can nudge you to leave, he will try.

You are stronger than you think, so decide, “I love God and I am going the distance!” He is able to present you blameless, and to keep you from falling. So much is at stake – but by His grace you will finish your race.

Scroll to translate this post into the language of your choice

Your thoughts?

